Three Sworn-In At Carrollton School Board Meeting

The Carrollton Board of Education saw three board members sworn-in to begin new four year terms on Thursday.

Pictured below are: Greg Schulenburg, Melanie Williams McLendon and Greg Dothard.

Schulenburg begins his first term as the ward-4 board member, replacing Dr. Jimmy Pope who retired at the end of 2019.

McLendon was appointed in June 2018 to serve as an at-large, or citywide, representative to fill an unexpired term. She was unchallenged in the 2019 election.

Dothard is serving his fourth consecutive term on the board. He was unchallenged in the 2019 election.

Also on Thursday, the board elected David Godwin to be the new Board Chairman, succeeding Dr. Pope.



More Local School News



Friday May 27
12:00 am - 12:00 am Your Local News Source
6:00 am - 8:30 am America’s First News
8:30 am - 9:00 am Community Voice
9:00 am - 12:00 pm The Glenn Beck Program
3:00 pm - 6:00 pm The Sean Hannity Show
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm The Mark Levin Show
No event found!