Qualifying Has Ended For Special Election In Haralson County

The qualifying period for a pair of special election races in Haralson County has ended. Six men have paid the fees in order to seek public office. Five of them qualified for the District Three Board of Commissioners race. They are James Shell, Adam Budde and Seth Hardin, Jim Griffith and Max Witcher. Ronnie Ridley was the lone qualifier in the race for county chairman, which was left open after Alan Poole accepted a job as the director of The Governor’s Office of High Safety. The special election will be held on March 19.